District Profile

Jangaon district is carved out of erstwhile Warangal district. The district shares boundaries with Warangal, Siddipet, Suryapet and Yadadri districts.

The district comprises of 13 mandals and 2 revenue divisions – Jangoan and Ghanpur (Stn). The district headquarters is located at Jangaon town.

Name of the Revenue Divisions and Mandals in Jangaon District

   Revenue Division   Mandal

S.No Name of the District Name of the Revenue Division including New Revenue Division Mandals  in the District including New Mandals Name of the Erstwhile District Name of the Erstwhile Revenue Division
1 Jangoan (New) Jangoan Jangoan Warangal Jangaon
2 Lingala Ghanpur
3 Bachannapet
4 Devaruppula
5 Narmetta
6 Tharigoppula *
7 Ragunathpally
8 Gundala Nalgonda Bhuvanagiri
9 Ghanpur (Stn) * Ghanpur (Stn) Warangal Warangal
10 Chilpur*
11 Zaffergadh
12 Palakurthy Jangaon
13 Kodakandla